Plastic Money

15 Jan

Who is afraid of using their credit card?  I’m certainly not!

The power of credit can either be used to your advantage or break you.  Once you use credit, it’ll stick with you forever in your credit history.  Use it wisely or you’ll have troubles later on getting that big mortgage.  I advice you only to spend what you can afford.  Don’t ever max out your credit card unless you know you can pay it all off the next due date.

As for me, I use credit to my advantage.  I pay all my bills on time thus giving me a great credit history so I’m able to take out loans whenever I want to.  I love using my MBNA Mastercard, it’s called smart cash.  The cashback rewards I get on it is awesome.  So far, I’ve raked up $100 bucks since June 2009 thanks to my deal seeking boyfriend who frequents http://www.redflagdeals.com/ quite often.

Background on my MBNA Smart Cash Platinum Plus:

– First six months, you get 5% on purchases from gas and groceries.  (sniff sniff goodbye 5%)  After the promotion period, it’s reduced to 3%.  All other purchases are at 1%. No annual fees. No tier amounts that you have to surpass to get these cashback rewards!  So you get these fantastic rewards right off the bat.

NOTE:  I noticed mbna.ca doesn’t offer this particular Smart Cash Platinum Plus on their website anymore.  Card can be applied online via www.creditrsvp.com with code CHSS.  You can try to apply for it by phone: 1.877.862.7759

One Response to “Plastic Money”

  1. BUBA January 17, 2010 at 2.33 #

    HAHAHA you are so funny…you even put the phone number! oh pee….you are odd, but in the best way possible 🙂 you know i’m an oddity too!

Leave a Reply

