Penny Greed

19 Jan

Will penny stocks be the ruin of me?  I don’t know what it was that made me do it.  I was itching for some action with a hot penny pick.  Just for fun, I added one more penny stock to my cash portfolio.  Great Quest Metal – 5000 shares @ $0.15.

Today, GQ generated higher than normal in trading volume (5.5 million from the usual 180k in volume), 52% gain in one day… this calls for an uptick in the next day or so.   I have to keep a stern eye on this one.  I want to make a swift and clean exit with money in my pocket this time around.  No more holding and hoping, but knowing myself, I tend to have a hard time letting things go.

http://www.google.ca/finance?chdnp=1&chdd=1&chds=1&chdv=1&chvs=maximized&chdeh=0&chdet=1263971160312&chddm=1173&chls=IntervalBasedLine&q=CVE:GQ&ntsp=0

Disclaimer:  This is purely based on my speculation.  Please do your own due diligence before playing the stock market.

Leave a Reply

