Days in Review

25 Jan

Wednesday, Jan 20th- Alex Fraser Bridge was closed off both ways due to a fiery accident that ended in one fatality just a few hours before the commute home.  The result was a devastating gridlock for all the surrounding areas.  This was one of my longest commute home from work.  It took me about 1 hour and 30 minutes just to get off Annacis Island.  I missed my PT work which I didn’t mind at all as I got to spend the night with BF.

Thursday, Jan 21st- Dodgeball night!  Running, dodging, throwing was all part of the game.  My thighs and shoulder were sore.  I could barely move the next day.  This goes to show how out of shape I am.

Friday, Jan 22nd- Enjoyed a home cooked meal that my mom prepared for her coworkers that she invited over as well.  I spent quite some time washing dirty dishes after.  It’s all good as my mom slaved over the stove for most of the day.  That was my payback.  Later that night, BF and I cozied up to watch Jumper on my laptop.

Saturday, Jan 23rd-  No sleeping in!  BF and I headed to Crystal Mall for Hainanese chicken for $6 a plate at Curry King.  The owners are sneaky as they would only enter one order into the cash register so they won’t have to report the second sale to the government.  After, we  browsed and shopped at Metro then headed to Home Depot.  I was pretty zoinked out by the time we got back.  So I snoozed till I had to meet up with a few friends for dinner at Bridges and a play called Nevermore.  As I was heading home, BF called to ask if I wanted to head over to his friend’s house for Texas Holdem.  I went in with $5 and dominated a few hands in the beginning.  I ended up winning $4 bucks.

Sunday, Jan 24th- Short on sleep, BF and I headed out to Olive Garden to meet up with V & S for lunch.  This was my first time there and I enjoyed the unlimited stick bread and soup/salad.  I had the chili for soup… by the time I was finished with the soup and stick bread I was kind of stuffed!  I ordered the Herb Chicken Con Broccoli for my entree.  Just chilled out after and I worked my PT job from 5-9pm.

Seeing red these days.  I will wait for the day that I will see money rolling into my account.

Even as risky as my penny stocks are, ultimately I see it rising above my buy in price.  But there are some bad decisions on my part that I might have to just have to eat it.

3 Responses to “Days in Review”

  1. vanessato January 25, 2010 at 2.33 #

    P, I miss you 😦
    Hope you are feeling better and taking it easy.
    Great entry!

    • agentfang January 25, 2010 at 2.33 #

      Thanks Vee… I needed the rest wasn’t feeling too good in the morning. Played with Lainey who came over shortly after 11am to stay with us for the day.

  2. vanessato January 25, 2010 at 2.33 #

    Oh and as well, I am in SUPER red for my stocks. Damn Google!

Leave a Reply

