To Sell or Not to Sell

17 Mar

Life is a big gamble.  I bought Great Quest Metals on a whim.  Basing on the volume only, I made a leap of faith.  No forum or penny newsletter to guide me.  After getting into the stock, the volume died down and the stock traded downwards and sideways for two months.

GQ is starting to show some life in the past five trading days.  Jumping from 15 cents to 25 cents.

5,000 0.15 0.00 0.255 +0.035 +15.91% 750.00 1275.00 +525.00 +70.00%

I’m worried about the momentum and not cashing out at the right time.  I usually get burnt in the end.  Debating now whether I should cash out or wait for a bigger pay out!

Note:  Knowing my trading style, I’ll probably hold on!  Update:  I sold half of my position at 35 cents on April 1st.  I am preserving my capital and locked in a gain of $125.  Letting the rest of my gains ride out the turbulent waters in the market.

Leave a Reply

