Sleep Mode

29 Jun

Time to stop checking on my brokerage accounts all together.  Stay clear for a few days.  Today’s been especially tough.  It might be a good time to buy now, but I’m staying out of the waters for now till it’s calmer. 

All of my stocks took a significant dip.  I made some trades at loss to protect my assets.  Maybe, I’ll buy back in the future.  Hopefully, I’ll let my other stocks rest for a bit and see what will come out of it in the coming weeks to months.

Updated @ July 6th:
Unfortunately, I was heavy on the margin side when the market took a plunge suddenly.  I had to sell my Agrium at loss of $119.98 and Encana at loss of $135.98.  Why do I always let profit slip through my fingers?  Countless of times!  Greed plays a good portion for my hopes it’ll go up higher after a significant gain.  I let myself hold till the profit become losses.  I had two specific people telling me to sell Encana when I was up 8% but I held on stubbornly.  Now, I am free of Encana without a gain.  Let lessons be learned.

Leave a Reply

