Nail Biting

14 Jul

Lately, I’ve been biting/picking at my nails again.  Why am I so anxious about?  Is it making the wrong moves again in the slippery edge of the markets?  Or am I afraid of putting myself in the position of owing more money in margin? 

If I had not been so afraid of my huge $20K in margin at once… I would have made off better today than two weeks ago!  I am totally hitting myself over it now.  I should have stuck to my guns and let the dust settle down before I make my move.  Why do I always sell the good stocks and hold onto losers? 

I hate you FSYS!  I shall cut you off soon, end of this month.  Let’s see if you can redeem yourself end of this month!  That’s all I’m holding out for you!

12 Responses to “Nail Biting”

  1. richard Devonish July 14, 2010 at 2.33 #

    Maybe wait for the 2nd Quarter report on 6 August.

    • agentfang July 14, 2010 at 2.33 #

      Thanks for the tip, it’s just I’m impatient. It’s just I sold AGU prematurely when I was lowering my margin. Of course, AGU is being the winner of the two as of now.

      • richard Devonish July 15, 2010 at 2.33 #

        I know the feeling. I just sold intc before they reported on Tuesday.

  2. agentfang August 5, 2010 at 2.33 #

    Thanks for the tip Richard.. FSYS really made a leap today!! And I’m out of my hole now…

    • richard Devonish August 9, 2010 at 2.33 #

      They may also benefit in early September if the new Natural Gas Incentive Bill is passed by Congress.

    • richard Devonish August 9, 2010 at 2.33 #

      Also, CLNE reports today 9 Aug 10 at 1600 hours. And they should also benefit from “the Energy Bill”.

  3. agentfang August 9, 2010 at 2.33 #

    Hey Rich, what do you think is a good exit point? I don’t want to get caught up in a down ward trend again. I’ll check out CLNE. Always a little risky with the reports… I was holding RIM with a good profit then BAM, it went for a free fall cuz they didn’t meet expectations. Sucks.

    • richard Devonish September 6, 2010 at 2.33 #

      I find it difficult to recommend an exit point for a stock. Many related things come into play, including the: market, economy, sector, etc.;

      In the case of FSYS, I believe that the stock will continue to rise. This is partially based on my anticipation that a natural gas benefiting Bill will actually pass in congress soon. Hopefully before November. Even if the Bill does not pass, FSYS appears to be the best value in the sector at this time. But! without the Bill the stock may trade down or generally with the market until earnings in November.

      • agentfang September 13, 2010 at 2.33 #

        Haha, stupid me, I sold out at $32.50. There are always some bad and good decisions in making that trade.

    • richard Devonish November 12, 2010 at 2.33 #

      This may be a good time to get back into the Natural Gas Vehicle stocks. FSYS disappointed the”The Street” when they reported on 11/4. The stock lost almost 20% since(42 to presently at 35.31).
      The “Energy Bill is scheduled to got for vote on the 15th during the U.S. “Lame Duck” Congress session. It is still apparently a bit of a long shot but if it passes it should benefit FSYS, WPRT, CMI, CLNE, OC, UNG. Good luck. Pleas send me a trade for 2011.

  4. richard Devonish November 13, 2010 at 2.33 #

    It’s the 17th, the vote is scheduled for, not the 15th.

    • agentfang November 18, 2010 at 2.33 #

      I sold out a little too soon (32.50), but if I hadn’t… I woulda lost money on the exchange rates. Maybe it’s a good time to get back into it with the dollar at par almost. I am lowering my stock holdings as a whole. Dunno if FSYS will be part of my 2011 goals. I’ll keep an eye on it. But it did have a good run up to $42!

Leave a Reply

