Saving Quarters

27 Jul

When I was young, I started my own little Keroppi Bank where I would keep track of my deposit and withdrawal of quarters most of the time.  My favorite coin is a quarter!  Quarters are easy to count and collect.  Looking at a quarter, it doesn’t seem much as a whole but once you start a pile of them, they really do add up fast.  Forty pieces of quarters will add up to a whopping ten bucks!  I used to roll them up and deposit roll of quarters into my old BMO savings account.  Saving quarters has led me to a world of financial well-being!  It taught me how to manage my own money.

Why do I save?  I save for a safety net;  for my future simple as that.  I try my earnest to save as hard as I can, but there are always expenses that pops into the picture.  Expenses that can put me into debt if I do not budget properly.  Making the right decisions to where I put my money will greatly affect the outcome of multiplying my fortune or costing me an arm or a leg.

Money is an essential tool in life to get through in this day and age.  We all live in a capitalistic society.  All for money or all for nothing mentality.  Money plays an important role in one’s life.  It gives one the power to go far in whatever they desire.

Leave a Reply

