Mistakes!!

2 Sep

On July 16th, Visa dropped by a good 3.50 basis point.  It was a good opportunity to buy in and wait for a recovery in the short time frame which proved to be true.  Visa made a good  climb up by 4.55 basis points.  The only reason why I did not cash out was due to the exchange rates.  My profit was not $455.00 as I had anticipated, it was way less after the currency conversion.  So I held on.  After a good month and a half, I’m still holding to a non profiting stock.

In the meantime, Agrium was bullish all the way through.  If I had bought Agrium instead of Visa during that day, my unrealized profits would have been $1366.00.  Since I sold out at 52.45 at a pitiful loss, Agrium has climbed steadily to $75.60.  All this time, I kept on thinking to myself I’ve missed the boat.  It was bound to some draw backs.  But this mighty stock kept on trucking along just like my GQ.  Next time, maybe it’s best to just hitch a ride and enjoy the view!

Lesson:  No more USD stocks.  Buy on the uptrend.  Stop losses from getting bigger.

Leave a Reply

