Price Adjustment: Savings of $122.08

24 Sep

Price adjustment tip:  Make sure to have the original receipt and the item handy for them to refund you the appropriate amount.  Without the item, they will not do the price adjustment for you as they need to scan the item back into the system. 

  • There was a fantastic deal on a 15.6” MSi Intel-Core i3-350M 4GB RAM + 500GB DATA 2.5 Hard Drive at $498.00 from regular price at $588.00!  I was in the market of a new laptop so I jumped on this opportunity.  A couple of days ago, I happen to come across Walmart’s Anniversary sale flyer to find out that the same laptop I bought was on sale at an even discounted price of $448.00.  Luckily the sale is within the two week frame from the time I bought the laptop.  Morning mission brought me a savings of $56.00.  I am quite happy with spotting that sale at the right time.  Phew!
  • I also got a price adjustment at Lululemon after discovering that the pants I got as a gift was on sale.  So I got myself a gift card from them at the price of $66.08.  You can see how some stores really gauge you at a premium.  The sales clerk says they don’t usually do a price adjustment, but she made an exception this time. 

Never hurt to ask and save yourself a few bucks!

Leave a Reply

