Putting Portfolio to Sleep till December 2010

28 Sep

Last night, I decided to calculate all my stock sales for 2010.  By not keeping track of my purchases/sales, I did not realized how much I was buying and selling.  To date, I have made 19 sells to my various accounts.  Here’s the breakdown:

79,509.51-78,044.29 = $1465.22/78044.29= 1.88% realized gain

Pathetic  gain!  I thought it was higher than that.  Though my current holdings are at 12.90% gain. 

That’s why I’m putting a stop to my trading in my portfolio.  I might buy/sell in my QT Margin account as I am doing well with that mini trading.  So far, I’m up $1700 on my original $5000 investment since July 2010.

Leave a Reply

