Caffinated Yet?

22 Oct

Starbucks has been my longest holding in any stock.  I’m glad I didn’t let go of this brewing company when it traded down in the dumps at around $7.00.  I had bought in at $18 of February 2008, it was a tough time for me but I remained optimistic that it’ll bounce back eventually.  During the fall and rise between 2008-2009, the head CEO came back to Starbucks to reorganize their structure and it paid off big time.  To date, I have a 50% gain plus they have started to payout dividends in 2010.  Looking forward to the upcoming earning report… this might be a break it or lose it moment for me.

2 Responses to “Caffinated Yet?”

  1. Screaming Viking November 19, 2010 at 2.33 #

    Dear Agent Fang,

    I am writing to request payment of the initially agreed upon 35% advisory fee for insisting that you hold, and for other services rendered. Rest assured that this includes all the crying, whining, and hand-wringing I’ve had to endure.

    Yours,
    W.

    • agentfang November 19, 2010 at 2.33 #

      How about a Starbucks holiday flavoured drink from 2-5pm on me before this weekend is out?

Leave a Reply

