Pushed the Puss!

19 Nov

My finger is still swelling with pain.  I am on pain killers since last night.  Today, I poked my finger with a pin to squeeze out the puss and blood.  I can feel the pain residing now… since, all the pressure has been let loose.  Probably poked like 8 times, before I hit the motherload!  Enjoy the pictures!

3 Responses to “Pushed the Puss!”

  1. Rye August 30, 2011 at 2.33 #

    Hi, I was wondering if you knew what this is called?
    I’ve had it about three times already on my fingers like that, and was curious to know why this is happening.

    • agentfang August 30, 2011 at 2.33 #

      I think it’s called a Staph Infection, but probably a mild form of it.

      I always bite my fingers and pull the skin off near the top of my nails. That was the first time I’ve ever had that… but it hasn’t come back since.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Follow up: Pushed the Puss! « time will only tell - November 29, 2011

    […] It’s been over a year since I posted:  https://agentfang.wordpress.com/2010/11/19/pushed-the-puss/  […]

Leave a Reply

