Holding Ten Stocks

29 Nov

I’m a little frustrated at the markets these days.  I had a stellar run with Agrium for a good few months.  When it topped out at $90, I didn’t sell as that was the resistant point.  I always run into the problem of holding a stock for too long.  Now, it’s trading around $82.  I could have realized a nice profit in that price alone.  But I didn’t take advantage of it.  Just too late now to act upon it.  Same can be said with Visa.  Missing my chances as always.  Hundreds of dollars taken off the table in a blink of an eye. 

With that, I always end up selling ones that end up going up even more.  Where’s my technique of holding on to winners and capturing profits?  I don’t really have any.  I have to monitor my stocks my rigorously.

As for my ten remaining stocks, it’s split down the middle with blue cheaps and risky penny stocks.  To date, they have been up and down.  Luckily, I still have a gain of approximately $9,000 if I choose to liquidate all of it. 

Made the mistake of buying into Husky when Lululemon was the clear winner at that time.  It’s little stuff like that I’m hitting myself over with.

Leave a Reply

