Added Positions

4 Jan

In my Questrade RSP account, I sold Husky (100 @ 26.50; 100 @ 26.39) and profited $203.78.  Using Questrade, I’ve made a few mistakes in my order entry.  I wanted to sell 200 shares at once, but I only entered 100 shares.  I lost about $15.95 in error and comissions. 

Questrade’s trading interface is not in its best format.  Transaction is always set at “BUY”.  So yes, I’ve bought stocks when I actually intended to sell it.  These errors are avoidable if I check my orders more carefully.

Today, I added two positions to replace my sale of Husky:

  1. AP.UN (200 @ 21.93)
  2. CSH.UN (100 @ 8.37)
  3. 

Noteable Stocks:  GQ is still going strong, jumping 26 cents to $2.49.  While UC is still lagging, dropping 1 cent to $0.095.  UC isn’t giving me a run for my money like I hoped.  Maybe, it’s time to cut my losses and move onto more opportune stocks.

Thumb of Rule:  I will not sell GQ, GIX, NOT, UC till December 2011.  They are my junior penny stocks.  GQ and GIX have performed well for me while NOT and UC have been free-falling.  Money has been funneling to NOT and UC which was a big mistake while GQ and GIX took off.  Time will tell which ones will fly or falter unless some drastic measures have to be taken.

Leave a Reply

