Raise it up!

31 Jan

Since August 2008, I started working Part-Time for an extra 16 hours per week to supplement my income.  I’ve cut down my hours to working only on Saturdays now.  I’m their “first” employee so they say!  But I know the real truth as they hired someone first but he quit like in just a week or so.  Recently, they have a high turnover for their Full-Time staff. 

So this past Saturday, I got a raise to $12.40/hour!  Boss wants to make me happy… but I get tired of working the Saturday shifts though. 

One Response to “Raise it up!”

  1. Mona January 31, 2011 at 2.33 #

    Congratz!!! Should get your boss to give you equal partnership!!! (hope he isn’t reading ur blog)

Leave a Reply

