Pulling the Trigger

24 Feb

In my QT Margin account, I pulled the plug on Imperial Oil with a gain of $534.73 and Honeywell with a disappointing loss of $231.89.   Imperial Oil had a good run, but I felt the bullish run was about to come to an end.  Crude oil is trading at its highs… and I’m afraid it will come crashing down once the big boys are done with them.  Honeywell took a bad beating this week.  I had my chance of selling it at break even, but I wasn’t quick enough. 

I’ve replaced both stocks with Potash and Cliff Natural Resources.  I could have bought them for cheaper if I had waited a little bit longer, but I was impatient.  My positions:  POT.TO 200 @ 56.65;  CLF 100 @ 92.00

Leave a Reply

