I apologize…

17 Aug

For not keeping an up-to-date record on my stock portfolio.  My current portfolio took a big hit in the last few weeks and I’ve been on the down low on most part.  I admit it, I’ve made some bad trades in 2011.

QT Margin Account:

Stock Bought: $110,835.49
Stock Sold: $112070.66
Capital Gain:  $1235.17 Percentage Gain: 1.11%

I’ve made a total of 15 trades.  Some trades were made on Margin so not all the entire capital was my own money.  I could have made more but my greed got the best of me.  I didn’t sell when I had the chance, I was waiting for it to go higher, but it actually went the opposite way.  I watched it go from its high to its pathetic pit…  Lesson learned.  Pull the trigger and move on!

In the meantime, I’ve managed to pull in some distributions/dividends in my cash, RRSP, TFSA acccounts totalling $1615.49 to date.  I will keep all my higher paying stocks and let them grow.

 
   
Leave a Reply

