Quantities make all the difference!

15 Sep

Recently, I added Pepsi and Royal Bank to my Questrade Margin account.  Both are mega billion companies, both are trading at its 52 week lows which was a good entry point.  Of course, I didn’t catch them both at the lowest point if I had been more patient that is!

I was being a little careful with Pepsi, only adding 100 shares.  This proved to be a mistake as it made a nice jump these past couple days.  As for Royal Bank, I added 200 @ $46.37/share and it’s proving to be working out well for me thus far.  I am going to watch their progress and line up a resistant point before making my selling exit move.

The more quanities you buy… the more you can make in an instant.  Of course, there is the risk of losing money as well.  It goes well hand in hand. 

Side note:  I was looking into adding NFLX to my portfolio.  Today it took a BIG tumble $208 to $172.  Is this a good time to buy?  Or stay clear of a train wreck waiting to happen.  Netflix is a fast growing internet movie/tv show provider to households in North America.  Charging low monthly rates, they have gather millions of subscribers.  Their stock price have risen rapidly in the last few years.  Could this be a bubble burst to some shareholders who bought at their 52 week high of $305?

Leave a Reply

