Positive Sell for CLF

14 Oct

My first trade of October seems to be in the right direction.  Once again, I sold CLF at a gain of $1347.13 less $14.85 in commissions.  CLF proved to be a good play.  I just wished I had gobbled up more shares at the bottom.  With good solid financial background in this company, I had faith it would make a come back.  This was a good play by averaging down when I was deep in the RED. 

Trade History:

  • Bought 200 @ $65.07/share, I averaged down another 100 @ $51.70/share.  I should have averaged down more when prices took a tumble to $47.31/share.  But I was scared shit with over $3000 in the red.
  • Set a limit sale 300 @ $65.10/share:  Sold 255 @ $65.10/share and 45 @$65.125/share

 

 

Leave a Reply

