Missed Chances

28 Oct

Looking back on Tuesday and Wednesday, it was the perfect opportunity to get back into stocks that I was looking at CLF, MA for USD stocks and LLL, TCK.B for CAD stocks.  But I was being iffy and didn’t want to take the chance.  On Thursday, all stocks across the board made a significant jump due to Euro debt situation being resolved.  Pulling my hair out as I missed the launch of some great gains. 

For now, I’m sitting on the sidelines with cash on hand… it’s kind of boring, but I don’t want to make the mistake of buying at its high! 

My two biggest losers right now are XFN down $647.15 and JE down $834.00, both of them do pay a monthly dividend of about $70/mo.  BMO and MFC have made some lead way back to my buy in price.  Once they have reached into profitability, I’m selling those in a heartbeat!

October is coming to an end… I made my quota for $500/mo profit 🙂  Maybe I should set my sights on a higher profit.  Better not get ahead of myself now!

Leave a Reply

