One Trade in November at a LOSS

1 Dec

I sold out Groupon at a loss:  $374.95

If a stock is tanking everyday from your buy in price, it means trouble.  I had to cut my losses when I had the chance.  Today, Groupon is trading at $18.79.  Their lowest point was at $14.85 just a few days ago… always look for the red days to pick up some good value stocks! 

November was a slow month for me.  Not much trading at all.  I picked up a few stocks like Mastercard; Apple; Keg.un and adding a couple hundred shares in Just Energy which never seems to go up but down.  Don’t know why I keep averaging down on that sucker, the monthly dividend is a little more than 10c per share… now I have like 600 shares but with a loss at more than $1200!  Let’s see how time will prevail. 

Today’s trade:  I sold out MA ($420-9.90) and APPL ($90-9.90) to make up for my loss in Groupon.  Just a few days ago, I was deep in the red.  Sometimes, you just have to play the game and set your profits before they go down like a rocket!

TICKER QTY BOUGHT SOLD CHANGE PERCENTAGE
GRPN 100 2,869.95 2,495.00 -374.95 -13.07%
Leave a Reply

