Sell Limit for Cliff Natural Resources

12 Jan

Sticking to my word, I set a sell limit price of $70 for Cliff Natural Resources earlier in the morning of yesterday.  It sold shortly after in the day.  My profit is $369.96 for holding CLF for two days.  If I had held it to today, CLF jumped another 96 cents from my buy in price. 

Thank you CLF, I will buy you again when the time is right!

Side Note:  I bought MFC in my QT RRSP on January 9th- 100 @ $11.40.  Today, I sold it for $11.73.  My profit is low at $22.75, but I don’t want to hold onto this one for long as I want a monthly distribution for my RRSP.  Besides, I have another 200 shares at a loss $366.95.

Leave a Reply

