Added Pengrowth Energy Corp to my QT RRSP

16 Jan

Any cash sitting in Questrade account means money not working towards my advantage.  It does not pay any interest.  I had some extra cash in my QT RRSP, $1200 to buy a stock.

Pengrowth Energy Corp wouldn’t be at the top of my list to add into my position.  However, it does pay 7 cents per month in dividends.  Currently, it’s trading around $10.50/share.  I have just enough money to buy 110 @ $10.50/share.

Hopefully within the year, I will see a significant price appreciation in addition to dividends of $92.40 from my little investment in PGF.

Leave a Reply

