Patience is the Key

21 Feb

Sometimes patience wins over a quick profit.  Thing is you don’t turn a profit till you sell your stock.  The market is ruthless and can go in either direction any given day.  I was really pondering on whether I should sell my Encana/Mastercard shares to meet my $500 quota for January 2012.  That’s when I left for my vacation.  So I put off the sale of these two stocks for a turn of profit which proved to be the right move.

As of now, Encana and Mastercard has given me a 13% return in the past month.  The question is when do I sell before they lose their momentum?

Here is my never revealed full open stock portfolio ending Feb 21st:

Leave a Reply

