Downsizing my number of stocks!

24 Feb

Time to re-evaluate my stock portfolio.  Truth be told, I have a few stocks working at too many different ways.  If I had invested 100 shares instead of 40 shares of Mastercard, I’d be sitting on a $6458 profit!  But really, do I want to tie up so much money into one stock?  Not really, but on the other hand, all my other little stocks are tying up my money with losses or with little gain. 

Who’s on my chopping block?  These are companies that have not performed to my expectations.  Free up some cash and invest into ONE stock. 

  1. 100 shares of BMO:  Current loss of $254.95, quarterly dividends -> sell at breakeven
  2. 200 shares of MFC:  Current loss of $234.95, quarterly dividends -> sell at breakeven
  3. 500 shares of POT:  Current loss of $339.50, quarterly dividends, overweight -> sell at $1000 gain
  4. 110 shares of PGF:  Current loss of $69.85, monthly dividends -> sell at breakeven
  5. 100 shares of ECA:  Current gain of $204.05, quarterly dividends -> sell at $250 gain
Leave a Reply

