Big difference in a week’s time!

20 Mar

Last Tuesday, I was moaning and groaning about my shares in Potash.  A paper loss of $2329.90!!  Such a big loss compared to the rest of my stocks.

Overall today’s market was in the red, all my stocks fell in a pretty dramatic fashion except for Potash.  Potash gained 3.9% to $46.40.  It’s swinging back to my buy in price!  Today, I am at a paper loss of $429.90 instead.  I’m getting very close to my sell off price.  I want to come out a winner in this battle of time.

I’ll sell off to buy a more passive income producing unit trust in my QT TFSA account.

2 Responses to “Big difference in a week’s time!”

  1. Alex March 20, 2012 at 2.33 #

    yay! 🙂 i actually got some potash in the low 40s a few weeks ago too. its been a wild ride! lol

    ps: i saw this : http://video.cnbc.com/gallery/?video=3000079529 and reminded me of your CLF

  2. agentfang March 20, 2012 at 2.33 #

    Very nice, you jumped in the right time on Potash!! I’m hoping it’ll go to $50s soon, so I can cash out with some profits 😀

    Thanks for the link. Gives me some reassurance about CLF. I’m hoping their dividends will attract more buyers for the month… since my option expires in April.

    Funny you mention that link above, I went to the library a couple of weeks ago and took out a Jim Cramer finance book. I only read a chapter so far… haven’t had time to myself to sit down and really read.

Leave a Reply

