Making a move

22 Mar

Staying active in my QT Margin account is essential to keep track of your ongoing stocks.  This means daily check ups.  Just a couple of days ago, I was reeling high up then the stupid China slow down popped into the picture to bring down my parade of escalating stocks.

I missed pulling my trigger on CLF as it was riding high in the $73 range.  Today, I decided to end the $5 drop in the last two days to rake in what was left of it in the tune of $290.10.  POT was on my hit list as well and decided to let go 100/500 shares at a loss of $219.90.  So my grand total for the day was only a little profit of $70.20 in my margin account.

I really want to get back into the game, but right now, I just don’t know what to buy!  Better wait than to jump on board a train wreck waiting to happen.

Alright, I averaged down on my call options on CLF.  Since I sold out my shares of CLF, I still have a bit of running room with their options for the month if there is an uprising.  I added 2 more contracts at $1.38.  Now my average is at 3 contracts @ $1.90 instead.  Right now, I’m at a paper loss of $130.90, near the end of the day CLF took a nose dive where I was at a paper loss of $222 but it recovered in the last hour or so.  Counting on a green day on Friday to make my weekend more enjoyable!

Leave a Reply

