Spring Cleaning

27 Mar

It’s been a long time coming.  Today, I decided it was time to say goodbye to some old poor performing stocks like 200 shares of Manulife Financial Corp (+$16.10), 110 shares of Pengrowth Engery (-$103.44) and last but not least, 300 shares of Potash Corporation (-$99.90). 

I welcome back Chemtrade Logistics to my core portfolio once again.  I had the misgiving of selling my shares too prematurely.  If I had kept them, I’d be several thousands in the green.  It is a unit trust pays 10 cents per month, in which, I’ll be receiving $109/month in distributions. 

QT RRSP-  240 @ $16.58
QT TFSA- 850 @ $16.58

I’m on the heavy ended on this stock, it’s a bit risky for me if the stock does go down a dollar or more. But I know if I’ll forget about for a year, I’ll be receiving $1308 in the end.  Of course, I hope shares will appreciate to $18 then I’ll be in the money!

2 Responses to “Spring Cleaning”

  1. Alex March 27, 2012 at 2.33 #

    i still got my Potash! lol i was actually thinking of buying more… but then it popped! *cross fingers*

  2. agentfang March 27, 2012 at 2.33 #

    Haha, I still have a lone hundred shares in Potash tucked away in my RRSP account. Just for safety measures. It sure beats being down over $2000 a couple weeks ago. I like POT just that I got in at the wrong time. Wished I got in like you did 😛

Leave a Reply

