Turning a Blind Eye

5 Apr

For the month of April, I plan to turn a blind eye to my budding stock babies that I had acquired end of March:  TCK.B, TRP, CHE.UN, AAPL.  I have built up my margin to $27,723.42 for these 4 particular stocks.  

In 2010, I took out loans to buy more stocks.  In 2011, I paid back all my loans to play it safe.  This year, I am taking on a bit more risk in order to hit my target of $120,000.

Story of my life, I’m going to take a back seat this month.  If I hit my target for TCK.B, I will sell for a profit.  Just going to wait for a green sunny day! 

Looks like TRP will take some time to blossom.  I’m not too sure if sitting on margin on this one is such a good idea.  I have collected their dividend thus far.

AAPL is a steady work horse.  Even though, I bought at its 52 week high.  It continues to amaze me how well they break through resistance.  I am definitely holding this one till I see weakness forming around its share price.

To be honest, I’m a little stressed with CHE.UN.  I had invested a lot of money into this one.  It’s been on a steady decline from its 52 week high.  I’m currently down 8.33% equaling $1505.73 smackaroos which is hard to swallow.  But I am seeking long-term distributions from this particular stock.  Of course, price appreciation in the stock will help out too.

 

2 Responses to “Turning a Blind Eye”

  1. Liquid Independence April 5, 2012 at 2.33 #

    Looks like some pretty solid picks there. I also just got in to AAPL last month. Up about 5% so far but I only bought 3 shares haha. Some analyst earlier this week set Apple’s price target to $1,001. Seems a bit farfetched, but hey, I hope he’s right ヽ(^o^)丿

  2. agentfang April 5, 2012 at 2.33 #

    Thanks, I’ve been watching AAPL like for a few months. I held AAPLE before at lower levels, but didn’t really PROFIT from them at all. After the death of Steve Jobs, I didn’t think AAPL would continue to climb so FAST like it has since the new year. Continues to surprise me each time it breaks resistance.

    I like how you added another dollar to the target price. I’m going to definitely ride this hype up to its bench mark hopefully. If not, I’ll move onto my next AAPL 😉

Leave a Reply

