2 Responses to “Investing Style”

  1. Alex April 11, 2012 at 2.33 #

    i think the most important step is to decide if you are going to be an investor, or a trader. and how much of your money you want to allocate to each. since you’ve been watching Cramer, one of his sayings is, never turn a trade into an investment. i think the phrase works in reverse too.

    one method that works well is to decide on your sell levels (either profit or stop loss) before you make the trade. and dont deviate from it.

  2. agentfang April 12, 2012 at 2.33 #

    I don’t really watch Cramer other than that video you’ve linked to me. I should really finish his book though. Even though, I’ve been in the market for almost a decade, I still haven’t learned to master the art of selling at a profit consistantly. I think I’m an investor at heart, but I want to be a trader to capitalize my gains whenever I can. YOu’re right about setting limits…know what you’re comfortable with selling at.

Leave a Reply

