Just Panicked

17 Apr

Just Energy losts its stride in the last four trading days.  Trading at a high of $14.00/share on April 11th, it took a tumble down to a low of $12.23/share.  I panicked and hit the sell button to breakeven on this trade.  I am dissapointed with the outcome as just a few days ago, I had a nice paper profit of over a thousand bucks.  But the market is ruthless and gives no mercy to those who snooze a bit.  Even though, I came out of the trade with a measly $9.75 profit, I had been collecting their dividend for the past eight months.  So I’m not at a total loss here.

Trade Summary:
600 shares @ $12.32
Capital Gain: $9.75
Dividend: $433.99

Leave a Reply

