SOLD: TRP 200 Shares @ $44.15

24 Apr

 My realized gain on this trade is small, nevertheless, I walked away with a profit!   The reason for this trade was to reduce my margin amount in my Questrade account since I had average down on Apple which seems like a mistake for now.  TRP was bought  entirely on margin and it did not perform well in the past month that I have held onto it.  The resistant point is around $45.00 compared to their support of $42.00.  I bought this stock at the higher end and would like to take a profit before it dips back below my buy in price.

Summary of Trade:
March 23rd:  Bought 200 shares @ $43.65
April 24th:  Sold 200 shares @ $44.15
Length of Time-  33 days
Margin Used- $8734.95 ($35.54 interest)
Profit:  $90.10-$35.54= $54.56
Dividend:  $88.00

3 Responses to “SOLD: TRP 200 Shares @ $44.15”

  1. Alex April 25, 2012 at 2.33 #

    look at Apple go! props to you! lol
    but actually highlight of my day was Exxon’s 21% div hike. i was like…woah! haha 😛

  2. agentfang April 25, 2012 at 2.33 #

    Thanks! I was at a paper loss of $1500 with Apple yesterday, luckily earnings were spectacular! Today, I have a little gain of $475. I guess you didn’t take a bite out of Apple yet. Yesterday would have been a perfect opportunity.

    Wow, 10 cent hike… that’s awesome! Finally rewarding the shareholders. Do you have any Canadian bank stocks? They pay well in dividends.

    • Alex April 25, 2012 at 2.33 #

      i do. i have BNS and TD. they’ve been good to me so far 🙂

Leave a Reply

