Apple certainly has gotten the best of me!

21 May

There’s no dwelling on the past moves.  I sold out last week when the endless sea of red was crashing in day after day.  My gains were wiped out by the violent waves that invaded my portfolio.  I just snapped.  I took what little gain I had left and climbed the mountain of cash I had to safety.  Or so, I thought…

Today was a public holiday in Canada, Victoria Day!  I had slept in… forgetting about the US stock market at the bell.  If I had done my ritual 7am check on my stocks, I would have realized that Apple was on a move again.  This time for the recovery.  Today, Apple jumped from $530 to $560.  I had sold out at $535.  I am very disappointed as I wanted to get in on Apple on the lower end of the spectrum of $500ish.

I decided to go a different route this time.  I picked up Google, 50 shares @ $612.68.  Once again, half of the stock is on margin.  I am going to stop my tirade trading ways.  I shall not trade.  I shall concentrate at the longer term gains than the short-term gains.

One Response to “Apple certainly has gotten the best of me!”

  1. Alex May 22, 2012 at 2.33 #

    i slept in on monday too. havent looked at the stock market much lately. been playing diablo 3 lol

Leave a Reply

