Updates on Portfolio and Trades

1 Jun

Hey Folks,

Check out my updated posts in my Portfolio and Trades section.  I am not proud of myself in this month’s trading.  A ton of mistakes, risking too much money on margin… not that I ever got a margin call.  Impatience has certainly gotten the best of me again.  Just when I had enough and sell out of my holdings, the market springs back up… without hesitation, I ended up buying Google at $612.68 per share.  Only to watch it go down and down, while others were climbing and holding up at least.  I know Google is a reputable company, so this time, I will tough it out.

The month of May has certainly humbled me.  June is a prime example of how unforgiving the market has for retail investors.  All my previous paper gains were wiped out in a matter of a few days.  My one hope is relying heavily on my speculative penny stock which I have doubled my stakes in.  If the deal goes through, I’d redeem myself once again.  I’m young, I can risk it.

To stay on top of the market,  you need to always monitor your stocks.  Locking in your gains is always better than holding a loss.

On a lighter note, I finally made my first purchase on my new Capital One Aspire Cash Mastercard!  A couple of days ago, I went out with a few coworkers for lunch.  I ended up putting the whole tab on my card earning me 67 cents, and don’t forget their anniversary bonus of 0.5% which will come after one year!  With my first purchase, I get $100 cash bonus!  With $100 to burn, I decided to buy Hometown Heros Lottery.  It’s going to a good cause and I might get 1 in 390,000 chance of winning the grand prize.  I’ve bought a few of these charity lotteries before, I have yet to see any prizes come my way…

Leave a Reply

