News Feed

11 Jun

News Feed courtesy of Facebook for daily updates of your inner circle!  I must admit it, I’m a lurker of Facebook.  When I am bored either on my laptop or smartphone, I would check up on what my inner circle is up to!  Most of my friends on Facebook, I don’t really keep touch with really.  But I get a bird’s eye view on what they’re up to through their daily posts of pictures and comments!

Some friends love to share everything about themselves from posting every single picture that they took on a lavish vacation to typing out how they feel right at the moment.  I love going through food and vacation pictures, reading their little tidbits.  Yet sometimes, I get bummed out about myself.

How come I don’t go out to eat more often like they do?  How come I don’t capture the moments like they do?  How come they all look so happy in their pictures?  They must make a lot of money to be able to do all these activities.  They really do know how to enjoy their lives!

Why I can’t be more like them?  Maybe, it’s time to be more active and creative in my bubble sheltered life.  Time to create new set of goals and refocus my energy in having fun for once.  I think having fun for me is making more money though.  Can’t change old habits.  But I need to learn how to use money to my advantage in more ways than one.

When it boils down to it, I am envious of a lot of people who are better off than I am.  My laid back attitude will never get me far in life.  I need to be more assertive and ambitious with what I want in life.  To be honest, I hate change.  But a change in attitude towards everything can ultimately spring you up from the lows.

 

 

2 Responses to “News Feed”

  1. Liquid June 14, 2012 at 2.33 #

    Making money is an excellent way to have fun. You get to enjoy yourself and become richer. I think happiness is very personal. I don’t go out as often as my friends or post pics on the facebook, but I find tons of joy through other things in life like watching season 2 of Games of Thrones by myself with a bag of pistachios :3 Sometimes less is more.

    • agentfang June 14, 2012 at 2.33 #

      I’m kinda down these days cuz of my overall performance in stocks. I like eating pistachios… but they don’t come cheap though! One time at London Drugs, it was on sale for $13.99 in those Dan-D-Pak containers. SCORE! I liked season 1 better than season 2… but love the series!

Leave a Reply

