Half a Year in Spendings!

29 Jun

Half a year has gone by without much success in accumulating much wealth on my part!  June expenses ate up all my paycheck for the month as I have surpassed over $2000 for the first time this year!  My decision to take the payroll course has definitely pushed me over the edge.  Lottery tickets took a small bite out of my savings as well. 

Monthly Spendings:
January- $1399.21
Febuary- $1470.50
March- $1654.63
April- $1804.18
May- $1105.88
June- $2008.06

4 Responses to “Half a Year in Spendings!”

  1. liquid June 30, 2012 at 2.33 #

    My wealth has been stagnating too for the last quarter or so. You guys keep your finances separate right? so this is how much you spent but his expenses aren’t included? $2000 is still a fairly low number so I think you’re doing great. The average spending of one-person households is $2500 a month. Hope you’re enjoying the long weekend. Too bad about the rain though :0(

    • agentfang June 30, 2012 at 2.33 #

      Yea, it’s been tough, especially in the stock market! Yes, we keep our finances separate. If I spent $2500 a month, I’d be living above my means! Housing always takes a huge chunk of your paycheck. I’ve been fortunate to live with my parents for as long as I have to be able to save. Thanks Liquid, we went to Science World and had dinner in Yaletown using his lunch card 🙂 Rained a little but it’s clear now! I think we think about money too much… best to get out and spend it… Have a good one too!

  2. Alex July 1, 2012 at 2.33 #

    it doesnt seem as bad as the number. i assume you dont give $250 out in gifts every month :p and $450 for education is hopefully an investment in future increase in income 🙂

    • agentfang July 2, 2012 at 2.33 #

      Yea you’re right about that Alex 🙂 At least I get paid three times for June as I’m on bi-weekly pay!

Leave a Reply

