Embarking a New Journey

17 Jul

It is bittersweet for me to leave my current position.  To be honest, I have it pretty easy there.  Most of the time, I wasn’t challenged enough.  The pay was decent for the amount of working hours I put in each day.  I truly enjoyed my coworkers, maybe that’s why I’ve stayed as long as I have.  Basically, I’ve been on cruise control at work for the past six years.

Today, I accepted another job offer.  The journey I’m about to embark will challenge me and push me to my limits.  I am very reluctant of change.  Change to me means not knowing the unknown.  What will my new working environment be like?  Most importantly, will I get along with my new boss and new coworkers?  Insecurity about myself troubles me, even though, they think I’m a good fit for the position.  But through it all, I know this is the right direction for me to advance in my career.

I’ve always felt inadequate with my earnings.  Now, I can say I’ve finally hit my earning mark!  Switching jobs usually entails an automatic raise.  If I stayed at my current work, I would still be patiently waiting year after year for a raise that usually meets inflation.

Always know your self worth, never settle for less.  Set your sights on the figure and go after it.  Never in a million years did I think I could accomplish this mark…  But I did!  Is it pure luck or is it my calling?

4 Responses to “Embarking a New Journey”

  1. Alex July 18, 2012 at 2.33 #

    congrats hehe 🙂 what will you be doing at your new place?

    • agentfang July 18, 2012 at 2.33 #

      Thanks Alex, more of less the same line of work… accounting but with more responsibilities!

  2. Liquid July 18, 2012 at 2.33 #

    It’s always exciting to start a new chapter in your life :D. Congrats on your new job. Are you still doing the CPA program? Hows that going?

    • agentfang July 18, 2012 at 2.33 #

      Thanks Liquid! I’m kinda scared… hate change! My CPA program doesn’t start till September… I can still withdraw if I decide it’s not worth it anymore… still deciding. I do love looking at other ppl’s stubs 🙂

Leave a Reply

