Welcome Aboard RioCan Real Estate Investment Trust

26 Sep

RioCan Real Estate Investment Trust owns and manages numerous shopping retail properties across Canada and Unite States.  Here is a list of their top twenty-five rental retailers:  http://www.riocan.com/Document/Details/15

I wanted in on the juicy distributions before end of this month, so I hastily bought into REI.UN in the morning of yesterday.  If I had been more patient, I would have save myself a quarter of a point.  However, I’m not too worried about penny here and there.  This will be a longer term hold as I see potential for this unit trust fund to grow in the next few years.

Paying out 11.5 cents per unit with a yield of 4.99% as of today’s closing price, they are not over extending themselves and able to maintain a steady track record of paying out their distributions.

Their chart looks strong, I’m a little worried that I might be buying at all time highs.  The indication is heading upwards for the time being.

I bought 400 shares @ $27.81.  This one I’ll just sleep on it and collect my monthly distributions of $46.00.

I’m back into the game… still I think something missing!

Leave a Reply

