Shopping Spree!

9 Dec

December is proving to be a bad month for saving already! Tis the season to spend!  It’s not even 1/3 into the month yet… how are you all coping with your holiday shopping?

Gulp, I just drop a few bills in the past week!  Honestly, I am not a big spender at heart.  Sometimes, I feel like I should splurge once in a while to reward myself.  Maybe I shouldn’t have gotten tickets to Cirque du Soliel, but I want to see it over the holidays in a tent.  That’s something I haven’t done before and would like to try out.  I’ve been to Mystere in Vegas, honestly I wasn’t that impressed with that particular show.  So I am giving this another shot!  I’ve heard rave reviews, so I am excited to see the spectacle of the raw talent some people have.  Now, I just have a couple more gifts to get and I’m done!

My new job gave me a Christmas bonus!  With a budget of $500 to spend on myself, I had a hard time deciding what I wanted.  Here is what I got eventually:

  1. Firefly Classic Jael Insulated Jacket- $100.79
  2. Nexus 4 16GB- $421.11

Gift for others:

  1. Hoodie & Shirt- $15.00
  2. 2x Tin Cans assorted Purdy’s Chocolates- $33.54
  3. “Amaluna” by Cirque du Soleil- $128.00 for two tickets (Partial gift)
  4. PS3 Game- $55.99

Stuff for myself:

  1. Cannon All in One Printer- $40.87 (for those just in case situations)
  2. Puma Asha Women’s Sneakers- $71.12 (last couple of runners I got, I was unsatisfied with my purchase afterwards)

Eating out:

  1. Snifiki Greek Restaurant w/BF- $29.08

 

Leave a Reply

