Tis the Time to be Festive!

24 Dec

Today is the last official day I work for 2012!  Well, at least for my full time job.  Finally, I will get a week long break for the holidays.  Three of the working days will not be paid.  They will be taken out of my vacation pay.  It`s forced upon me, but I welcome it.

The commute this morning was a breeze compared to other work days.  Looks like a lot of people are taking today off to prepare for tonight`s festive dinner!

I took the train downtown to go to CRA head office (work related).  People seem to be more friendlier than usual.  Smiles on their faces.  Couriers running around with their packages for that last minute deliveries.

It`s a slow day at work.  Hopefully, they`ll let us out soon enough.  But I doubt it.  Work horses!

Way over budget for this month with all the gifts and extra expenditures I have indulge myself in.  Fortunately, I got a bonus from work… even from my part time job to lessen the burden of paying back the bills.

For 2013:  I plan to track my expenditures more carefully.  Make smart decisions for my investments.  Save as much as possible to make a sizable down payment for my new condo that`s coming up in a year.

Merry Christmas and wishing you all a happy new year!

Leave a Reply

