Stupid Car Accidents

29 Dec

Youtube is a great source for entertainment.  It’s amazing how many stupid accidents occur in the world.

One time, I witness a “stupid car accident” right in front of me while stopped at a red light intersection.  Wished I had a dashcam to record it all.  On my way to work, I made the usual stops to a major light intersection near my house.  A neighborhood car made a u-turn in front of me on the side streets, and we eventually stopped at the same intersection waiting for our light.  A lady trying to make a left onto our street going opposite direction of us, lost control and slammed right into the car in front of me.  Instead of making a L-turn, she made a U-turn… broad siding the other car and impact was strong enough to turn the stopped car to its side.  Luckily I didn’t stop too close or else I would have gotten hit too.  If not for the car who had taken the spot in front of me, I would have the victim here.

Here’s a compilation of “Stupid Car Accidents“.  Some of the accidents are pretty brutal especially with the pedestrians and motorcyclist.  Fatigue, speeding, error in judgement are usual culprits in most accidents.  Stupidity is a factor too!

Be a defensive driver.  Pay attention to cars surrounding you.  What is their next move?  Accidents are costly and deadly sometimes.  So be careful when you step foot in your car.

It’s not so bad here in Canada where we are law abiding citizens to the road laws.  But in Russia and other countries, drivers just do whatever they want… running full on red lights and making a path for themselves to get ahead.

 

 

 

One Response to “Stupid Car Accidents”

  1. Liquid December 30, 2012 at 2.33 #

    People are sometimes just too careless when they drive. Not to be obvious, but most of those high speed accidents in the video was because the cars were clearly going too fast and went out of control. Some drivers just need to pay more attention. Depends on road conditions too. I had to drive slower than usual last night because the fog was so thick I could barely read the street signs even when I got close lol.

Leave a Reply

