Wake up!

3 Jan

Jolted from my slumber at five in the morning, my whole body was drench with sweat.  Eww, gross I know.  Maybe, it’s the latte I had late last night.  I struggled to go back to sleep after two hours of scenerios running through my head on my life for this new year.  What am I going to do differently?  How am I going to make more money?

Finally, I got out of bed at 7am.  Logged onto my Questrade to transfer my 10 shares of AAPL from Margin to TFSA account.  Now, I worry if I over-contributed the $5,500 limit amount as the price will be determined by the end of today.  At the moment (7:23am), it is trading around $548.00.

Anyhow, I am going to get ready for work -_-

2 Responses to “Wake up!”

  1. Liquid January 3, 2013 at 2.33 #

    Very spur of the moment thing for you to do :0) I didn’t even know you could transfer stocks across your different accounts. That’s cool. I think you’re safe as Apple closed below $550 today 😀

    • agentfang January 3, 2013 at 2.33 #

      Yes, you can transfer stocks between accounts within the same brokerage. But you can’t transfer from RSP to Margin or TFSA, or else you’ll be hit with tax. Margin to RSSP or TFSA is fine. Or TFSA to Margin or RRSP. Hopefully Apple can keep on heading upwards for the next while, then I’ll be happy!

Leave a Reply

