May 1st- My arch nemesis!

1 May

Today marks the one year anniversary where I totally destroyed my portfolio in 2012.  Will history repeat itself again?

Can you believe that I sold out RCI.B and SJR.B for stupid penny stocks where I lost $8,000??  How stupid was that?!

April was a volatile month... up and down by a few thousand.

May 1, 2013

May 1, 2012

May 1, 2012

In the month of May, I went haywire and sold out some good stocks in which I later regret.  With the stocks I left in my portfolio, I was in the hole.  It took me months to recover.  I made quite a few mistakes in the process.

June 1, 2012:  In the month of May, I went haywire and sold out some good stocks in which I later regret. With the stocks I left in my portfolio, I was in the hole. It took me months to recover.  I was MIA from the stock market when stocks where on sale, I missed out good opportunities to buy low.  I realized that I needed to hold myself accountable for my actions by sticking to my core beliefs.

4 Responses to “May 1st- My arch nemesis!”

  1. Liquid May 1, 2013 at 2.33 #

    Hey we have a lot of the same stocks 😀 Your portfolio looks much more balanced in the top image, so that’s good. And I don’t think you’ll make the same mistakes again 🙂 Be interesting to see what will happen in May. I remember last year May was one of the worst months of the year for stocks.

    • agentfang May 1, 2013 at 2.33 #

      Thanks, but I am heavily invested in some stocks as you can see. May be time to lessen the load if things head south… we’ll see. But I plan to hold on and tune everything out.

  2. Alex Yang (@yyangalex) May 2, 2013 at 2.33 #

    May 1 is bad luck for money making! its a communist labor movement holiday day. not pro-capitalist for sure lol!

    • agentfang May 2, 2013 at 2.33 #

      Sure is! Today wasn’t so bad. May the markets be prosperous to us for all times 🙂

Leave a Reply

