Whilst the market is up, Goldcorp is down!

17 May

WTF, is wrong with gold for the last few months?  People are falling out of love with gold!!  Simple as that.

Last time, I bitched about Gold, it went up the very next day.  Maybe, if I do it again, it’ll have a little run up the market?

Through all these years, I’ve never been a fan of Gold.  What does gold represent to make it such a high commodity?  When I think of Gold, they are used mostly to make jewelry, bars and coins… but I guess there are other things that require a spec of Gold in them.

But what made me buy into Goldcorp?  It was the monthly 5c dividend.  I should have known better.  I shouldn’t have let the price lure me in.

Now, I am down almost 20% on Goldcorp.  This is quite disturbing as I have 200 shares in this company where it has for the better part been a little lackluster.

I will continue to hold till I see green again.  But I can always bitch about it to make myself feel better.

Leave a Reply

