Agrium looks attractive ATM…

16 Jun

Seems like Agrium has fallen from its 52 week high.  Could this be an opportune time to swoop up some shares?  Could $90/share be the support mark for Agrium?

All these questions races through my head.  I have a habit of picking up bad stocks recently like Goldcorp for example.  So I definitely don’t want to repeat that mistake again.  Maybe buying on a down trend is not such a good idea… uness I can make a quick exit fast!

Looks like the market down turn came a month later compared to last year!  My portfolio was rocking just a few weeks ago from its highs.  Tragically, I didn’t take profit I wanted to get out of Baytex Energy Corp, RioCan Real Estate Trust, and Suncor.  Now, I’m stuck with them for a good while.   To be honest, I’m kinda pissed off at my stock portfolio.  It could have been greater, it could have been so much more than what it is today.  Yet, I keep on selling out good stocks for stupid stocks over the years.  Why do I end up keeping all these losers?

I need to develop a new trading regime.  I need to be more discipline in my trades.  No more wussy moves anymore.  Time to really step it up.

End of this year, I will need to liquidate at least  $50,000 of my portfolio for a down payment to my Condo.  So right now, I’m a little bit on edge.  I need to really lock in my big gains and walk away happy with no regrets.

I am 100% fully invested in stocks at the moment, and there can’t be any error.

Leave a Reply

