Bought Chevron (CVX) today

25 Jun

June 25th, I bought Chevron on margin in my Virtual Brokers.

CVX:  25 shares @ $117.30

Markets have been depressed of late.  When I checked my stocks on Monday morning, my heart sank a bit.  Red was blinking all around.  Monday’s sell off was hard to swallow.  My paper gains dropped hard and fast. 

Inter Pipeline Unis dropped 36% first thing in the morning.  TSX halted trading activity immediately to combat this forceful sell off.  Fortunately, when trading resumed a couple hours later, IPL.UN recovered and is trading at its normal price. 

This must be a trading error made by the big boys.  Floods in Calgary may have impacted this little fiasco.  Goes to show you how ruthless the markets can be, if you snooze a bit.  Disclosure:  I will continue to hold IPL.UN as I see no reason for this plunge to happen again.

But it sure did give me a scare though!  Just before I woke up, I had a dream about a tanker truck exploding on the highway as I was on ramp to enter.  Could this be a foreshadowing dream for things yet to come?

Leave a Reply

