Swoon, market is rallying!

11 Jul

Time for me to get the fuck out of Suncor, before it dips below my buy in price.

For most part, this stock has been in the red.  There were a couple times when I could have sold out at a small profit, but I wanted to wait for a bigger profit only to end up with a paper loss.

This time, I’m taking my little profit and a peace of mind.

Trade Details:

Bought on Feb 8, 2013- 300 @ $32.30/share

Sold on July 11, 2013-  300 @ $32.56/share

# days held:  153 (TOO LONG)

Commission paid:  $4.95 from QT, $3.00 from VB

Profit:  $70.05

Dividend:  $99.00

I can’t wait to get out of Goldcorp!  This is a stock I regret buying.  I had a gain of $200, but I didn’t take it when I had the chance.  Now, I am holding on a paper loss of $1270.95 at the moment.  >_<  I tend to have a bad habit of holding onto stocks for too long…

5 Responses to “Swoon, market is rallying!”

  1. DarkLord July 11, 2013 at 2.33 #

    I feel your pain when taking a loss…

    good luck and don’t give up!

    • agentfang July 11, 2013 at 2.33 #

      Took a bad loss with Apple and Cliff earlier this year. Replace Apple with Visa… no regrets. What I lost with Apple, I regained with Visa.

      Definitely hurts when your stock is in the dumps… hard to let go.

  2. Alex Yang (@yyangalex) July 12, 2013 at 2.33 #

    dont feel bad,i still have some stocks from 2006/07 that are under water haha

    • agentfang July 12, 2013 at 2.33 #

      will you sell and move on? or tough it out till you see greener pastures in the horizons?

      • Alex Yang (@yyangalex) July 15, 2013 at 2.33 #

        im holding them for now. one is Citigroup, which im hoping will go back to paying a decent dividend again soon (perhaps early 2014)

Leave a Reply

