Today, I spent $121.86!

16 Jul

This morning, I woke up early to pick up free Cheerios Honey Nuts cereal.  I got a free offer from Save.  Love my freebies!  Also, I got one more cereal box for my coworker who’s on vacation… Yes, I am a nice girl…I’m getting Milka chocolate from Germany in return.  So I spent $1.86 on spinach and green pepper at the supermarket.  Damn machine wouldn’t take my credit card, so I put it through my ING Direct debit card.  I am disappointed that I didn’t earn my two cents.

Shopping in the mornings before work saves me gas and time.  I don’t have to fight crowds of people and there’s ample of parking spots for the taking.  So I went to work, a little bit earlier than usual.  I am quick and efficient when I do things.

Lately, I have been good about not buying lunches at work.  This is mostly due to the fact that a couple of my coworkers are away on vacation and I need to stand post at my station.

After work, I met up with a good friend of mine to catch up and have dinner.  We ate fried noodles and fried rice, I was stuffed to the max.  She wanted to treat me dinner.  But I am not the type to always accept free dinners.  I owed her money for Beyonce’s Mrs. Carter concert this coming November 2013, so I gave her $110 for the ticket plus $10 extra to cover dinner.

I’ve never been to a live concert before.  I’m not the type to spend that much to watch someone sing (when I can listen to them on radio or youtube for free), but it’ll be a fun night out with the girls.

So that’s how I spent $121.86 today.  Life is not about scrimping and cheaping out always.  I can be like that sometimes, but I do spend money to enjoy the finer things in life.

I’ve been inactive in the trading business…everything looks high… Potash has dropped below $40, time to buy again?  Or could this be one of those gotcha stocks where it’ll be taking a nose dive?

Leave a Reply

