GOOGLE has reached over $1000 per share!

18 Oct

Lately, I’ve been a little put off with blogging. Mostly due to the fact that I don’t get any recognition from other PF bloggers around the web plus the first couple weeks of October, my stocks took an overall beating in the markets.  Anyways, did ya all miss me?  Hello, anyone out there?  Am I just writing to myself?  LOL.

You can say I’m a stock rogue.  How many other Dividend Stock Bloggers out there own Google?  I haven’t seen Google in any of their portfolio except for my good pal: Freedom35.  Google doesn’t pay out a dividend, so “Dividend Bloggers” avoid it like a plague.  But Google is a good value play and still growing everyday.  For me, I am looking for share appreciation.  You know what?  I made a pretty penny out of it.

So how come I’m not on this SAVEINVESTGIVE blog’s list of portfolios?  It’s a great list of other blogger’s portfolio, I like to see what other people are investing in.  But I haven’t seen a single Google share held by any of them.  Go figure?  *Update:  I did make it on after all!*

My stock weightings are all over the place.  I invest heavily in a few selected stocks to just gobbling up one share in PRICELINE.  I don’t really diversify… it might catch up to me one day, but right now, I am doing fine.  I buy what I like when I like.  I don’t conform.  You need to realize that you’re the only one in charge of your own portfolio.  Listening to others will just be following the pack… not really breaking away and making it big.

Enough bitching for the day, I’m done.

10 Responses to “GOOGLE has reached over $1000 per share!”

  1. Liquid October 20, 2013 at 2.33 #

    You probably have more readers than you think 🙂 That’s the first time I’ve heard of savegiveinvest. Don’t think I’m on his list either but there are some other good ones on there. Did you see his net worth? Apparently he’s a millionaire 😕 Good for him. Go Google! I bought 3 shares at $700 late last year and was planning to buy more if it dropped, but looks like I didn’t have to 😀 Thanks for the mention.

    • agentfang October 20, 2013 at 2.33 #

      Yea, I think he’s older… so we still have time to catch up 🙂 I was going to get more shares of GOOG last week when it was slumping a bit, but it just didn’t hit my low bid. Oh wells, just wasn’t meant to be.

  2. RetireInNiagara October 20, 2013 at 2.33 #

    You definitely have readers 🙂

    • agentfang October 20, 2013 at 2.33 #

      Thanks for dropping me a line, RetireInNiagara 🙂 Hope all is well with you!

  3. Alex Yang (@yyangalex) October 20, 2013 at 2.33 #

    dont worry, i find vast majority of PF blogs to be useless or poorly informed info tailored towards masses

    • agentfang October 20, 2013 at 2.33 #

      Yea that’s true… pumping out articles just for the sake of viewership. I just blog whatever’s on my mind lol.

  4. Jenny October 21, 2013 at 2.33 #

    I’m a reader! I actually found out about your blog through Freedom35. =)

    I was always meaning to buy Google but never got around to doing it! Well, hindsight is 20/20. I was planning to get it in my TFSA next year. Too late?

    • agentfang October 22, 2013 at 2.33 #

      Hi Jenny, thanks for dropping by 🙂

      Do you plan on keeping Google for a long time? If so, it’s never too late. When I bought it a while back, it was nearing its all time highs… I was scared shitless as it was slumping after I bought it. As time prevailed, so did Google. But we never know how the future will unfold.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Google the Tech Giant | Freedom 35 Blog - October 20, 2013

    […] and tablets are still going to see growing sales across the world. Agent Fang made a good point on her blog that Google’s brand is ubiquitous, and everyone who uses the internet including bloggers use […]

  2. Free Coffee at McDonald's | Freedom 35 Blog - October 25, 2013

    […] Agent Fang writes about her soaring Google shares […]

Leave a Reply

