Sold out CVE.TO- 100 shares @ $31.01

29 Oct

Cenovus Energy Inc. wasn’t doing much for my portfolio.  So I decided to end the relationship with them today.  I will be converting the amount to USD to lower the value on USD Margin.

Trade Summary

July 25, 2013:  Bought 100 shares @ $30.40
Oct 29, 2013:  Sold 100 shares @ $31.01
Capital Gain:  $61.00
Received Dividend: $24.20
Less Commissions: -$2.00
N
et Capital Gain:  $83.20

Amount invested:  $3,041.00
Percentage Gain:  2.01%
Percentage Gain including dividends:  2.74%

Number of days held:  97 days

 

 

2 Responses to “Sold out CVE.TO- 100 shares @ $31.01”

  1. Qc October 29, 2013 at 2.33 #

    hey 2.74% for 3 month is still good =) are you still using virtualbrokers? i find it hard to find an unbiased review of VB . you seem to experience a decent service . i can’t make my mind between VB and questrade mostly because online review and most seem biased .
    i like your blog continue your great work

    • agentfang October 29, 2013 at 2.33 #

      Hi QC, thanks for dropping me a line. You know what, I have both Questrade and Virtual Brokers. I still have my RRSP and TFSA with Questrade. But I have my Margin account with Virtual Brokers which offers awesome low commissions based on the amount of shares you buy. I bought/sold Cenovus for only $2 (100 shares) at Virtual Brokers. The only reason why I didn’t move my RRSP and TFSA over to VB is because Virtual Brokers charge $50 per year on USD stocks held in RRSP and TFSA. Also, VB will charge $50 annual fee for accounts under $15,000 in assets. Hope that helps. Any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask.

Leave a Reply

